Our Ministries

We operate multiple ministry areas comprised of diverse ministries to meet the needs of the discipleship, leadership and community-at-large. Each ministry was created out of the purpose God established. They are uniquely designed to bring the disciple into the mind of Christ while embracing the attitude of success He created them to achieve. If you are interested in learning more, please contact us by calling the church office. 

Chairman of Deacon Board: Deacon James Parker

Chairman of Trustees: Trustee George Cunningham

Church Clerk:Deaconess Scottinae Mayfield 

Worship & Arts Ministries

Minister of Music: Jamar Melvin Mass

Choir: Faye James Praise & Worship: Min. Janice Pryor

Senior Hands of Praise: Delores Jones

Miracles of Praise: Kenya Charity

Mime Ministry: Min. Antonio Faison

Audio/Video Ministry: Deacon David Jones 

Community/Outreach Ministries

Missionaries: Elder Gloria Matthews

Evangelism Ministry: Helen Barnes

Youth Ministry: Elder Jacqueline Morring

Yahweh Ladies: First Lady Cooper

Education Ministries

Hampton Roads Dream High: Dr. Anthony R. Cooper

Training Ministry: Ruby Little

Special Events Ministries

Event Coordinator: Catrina Fennell

Planning Coordinator: Becky Darby

"And God hath set some in the church, first apostles, secondarily prophets, thirdly teachers, after that miracles, then gifts of healing, helps, governments, diversities of tongues."
I Corinthians 12:28